jump to navigation

Blog update 16 March 2011

Posted by admin in volcanoes.
trackback

This is a personal update. My mother died on 13 March 2011 after a long illness.

It’s been a very difficult few months, and many things have had to be put on hold, including this blog. I hope that in due course we will be able to get things back to normal.

UPDATE, 25 May 2011. Thank you so very much to everyone for the kind comments below, and for the personal messages I have received. I haven’t been able to respond to everyone personally yet, but I will try to do so as time allows. In the meantime, I am happy to say that this blog will be back in business next week.

The Volcanism Blog

Comments

1. eileen - 16 March 2011

My sincerest condolences at this difficult time.

2. Ron Schott - 16 March 2011

My condolences. I’m very sorry to hear of your mother’s passing. Best wishes for getting back to normal.

3. Garry Hayes - 16 March 2011

My condolences as well. Take care.

4. Stefan - 16 March 2011

My thoughts are with you. I know this is not easy at all. Wish you all the best during this difficult time.

5. theboldcorsicanflame - 16 March 2011

My heart goes to you, a mother is so precious. May she rest in Peace and may you overcome this tragic loss. Warmest regards

6. Callan Bentley - 16 March 2011

Condolences to you and yours… Hang in there, and we’ll be here when you decide you’re ready to come back.

7. Ian Stimpson - 16 March 2011

I’m very sorry to hear of your loss. Blog only when you feel ready. We will all be glad to see you back when you do.

8. JimmyJames - 17 March 2011

Sad to hear of your family’s loss. Take care.

9. Andres - 17 March 2011

Sorry to read that.
All the best for you in these hard times.

10. Dick R - 17 March 2011

Please accept my condolences.

11. Jessica Ball - 17 March 2011

So sorry to hear that. We’ll be glad to see you back when you feel you can manage it; in the meantime, take care of yourself and your loved ones.

12. Kea - 17 March 2011

Condolences and best wishes to you.

13. Parclair - 17 March 2011

Condolences. Take care of yourself. Warmest regards/

14. Bernard Duyck - 17 March 2011

My condolences to you and yours.
All my sympathy in this painful circumstance.

15. Rodger Wilson - 18 March 2011

My condolences to you and your family.

16. Lara - 18 March 2011

Love and light to you and your family in the loss of your beautiful mother. May you find peace and comfort in cherishing her memory.

17. Erik - 19 March 2011

My condolences, Ralph. Take care of yourself.

18. Ann - 22 March 2011

Very sorry to hear. Condolences to you and your family.

19. Boris Behncke, Catania, Italy - 23 March 2011

I really, really feel sorry for your loss, also because I know very well what this is like. Take your time, we’ll be there when you feel like coming back here.

20. Chris - 23 March 2011

I just wanted to I am so sorry for your loss you and your family are in my thoughts and prayers.

21. Mel - 23 March 2011

My condolences.

22. Rubén - 24 March 2011

Sorry to read that. My condolences to you and your family.

23. Sally Sennert - 24 March 2011

I am so sorry to hear your sad news. May the thoughts of the happy times comfort you. She is at peace.

24. Villard - 25 March 2011

My sincere condolances. I have read this blog from the beginning and hoping you will continue in time.

25. R. de Haan - 26 March 2011

I wish you all the best in difficult times.
My sincere condolences and I really hope you will be able to continue your blog soon.

26. Jorge - 27 March 2011

My father died on March 5th, also after a long illness. I know exactly what you’re going through, brother. I’d hug you if I could. Don’t worry about the blog.

27. Deb - 29 March 2011

Please accept my condolences and my hope that you find peace. Your blog has been a foundation for me for a long time. Please know that you’ve made a difference, and we look forward to your return.

28. Jonathan - 30 March 2011

My condolences at this very difficult time.

29. Derek - 31 March 2011

I am very sorry for your loss. I just came across your blog today and am looking forward to when you are able to return to it. But please take all the time you need, and i’ll keep you in my thoughts …

30. Jimmy - 4 April 2011

So sorry, Ralph.

31. theroachman - 5 April 2011

Sorry to here about your mother. Take your time.

32. aldo piombino - 12 April 2011

condolences…

33. Carolina Liechtenstein - 16 April 2011

My thoughts …

34. Greg - Gippsland Australia - 16 April 2011

Belated but heartfelt condolences. Mums are just special. Wishing you plenty of the happy memories.
Greg – Gippsland, Australia

35. Simon Smith - 16 April 2011

Very sorry to hear of your mother’s illness and death – sincere condolences.

36. tommy - 22 April 2011

I’m sorry and hopefully he can rest in peace.

37. Mic22 - 25 April 2011

My condolences and prayers for you. Take care. Looking forward to read your precious blog again when things are better.

38. Barb - 8 May 2011

Thank you so much for remembering us during such a difficult personal time. It’s so hard to lose a parent, and the heart needs its own time to recover, as it will. We’ll wait.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry